The Sky is Falling

But nothing is solid and permanent. Our lives are raised on the shakiest foundations. You don’t need to read history books to know that. You only have to know the history of your own life.
~Ron Rash
One Foot in Eden

“I told Ersken, “Lately it’s been like living on the knife’s edge, never knowing which side I’ll fall off on” Ersken clapped me on the shoulder as we stepped into the street. “Cheer up, Beka. Maybe you were going to fall off that razor’s edge before, but not today,” he said, as good humored as always. “Today we’re going to jump.”
~ Tamora Pierce
Bloodhound

I’m letting it in.  All of it.  Just the way it is.  And when it gets too scary, I close my eyes and focus on taking just one more breath.  Then I practice being brave.  Maybe that’s the best you can do when the sky is falling.

Leave a Reply

